FORUM IS CLOSED. PLEASE USE QUESTIONS / ANSWERS PAGE INSTEAD
Login  |  Forum  |  Search   

Board index » Development » Other




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 
Author Message
 Post subject: TIP - Get rid of boring 3 tabs in Menu Management
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:12 am
Posts: 330
Location: Hong-Kong
Hello,

I you are paying attention to SEO, it is important to carefuly choose the pages url, title, keywords, description...

Unfortunately, when you are in Menu Management, the few fields have been divided in 3 tabs :roll:

Here is how to have all the 3 panes in one, this will avoid wasting your time moving from one tab to another, specially when you are moving from one menu to another... :evil:

In the file
./ip_cms/modules/standard/menu_management/ui/jquery-ui.css

comment this line
/* ui-tabs .ui-tabs-hide{display:none !important} */

That's all folk ! :mrgreen:


Last edited by Stf on Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TIP - Get rid of boring 3 tabs in Menu Management
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:23 pm
Posts: 3
Do you know how to have friendly urls?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TIP - Get rid of boring 3 tabs in Menu Management
 Post Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:12 am
Posts: 330
Location: Hong-Kong
In ImpressPages, url are search engine friendly, no need to convert or adapt.
Just do not exagerate with too many words in them, bots will consider that as some kind of spam/exageration.

http://www.google.com/search?&q=seo+url+practices


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TIP - Get rid of boring 3 tabs in Menu Management
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 10:54 am
Posts: 3
These friendly urls need refinement :)


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TIP - Get rid of boring 3 tabs in Menu Management
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:18 pm 
Offline
Project Developer

Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 9:43 am
Posts: 1720
What kind of refinement do you think it needs? For now the only thing that is annoying on small websites is that you can't avoid zone url part ('left', 'top' by default). But when the website gets bigger, they become very useful and much better way of dealing with urls in compare to all pages being in first level.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TIP - Get rid of boring 3 tabs in Menu Management
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 7:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:12 am
Posts: 330
Location: Hong-Kong
He probably means choosing the 'best' words based on the page content and title.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: TIP - Get rid of boring 3 tabs in Menu Management
 Post Posted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 8:09 pm 
Offline
Project Manager

Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 9:40 am
Posts: 421
Most probably it's a spam. He had signature with links and a few a bit dumb comments. As I was not sure I just removed the signature. However, comment was kept in place.


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Board index » Development » Other


 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron